ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 explained in map and charts

With ten nations competing for the title of global champions, the ICC Cricket global Cup 2023 is expected to be one of the most thrilling competitions in recent memory. Here are some maps and infographics that explain how the competition worked.

The most prominent cricket competition in the world, the ICC Cricket World Cup, is played every four years. The 13th World Cup will take place in 2023, with India serving as the host nation.
Ten teams will compete in the 2023 World Cup:
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Zimbabwe
The tournament will be played across ten venues in India:
  • Ahmedabad
  • Bengaluru
  • Chennai
  • Dharamsala
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • New Delhi
  • Pune
  • Thiruvananthapuram
Tournament format

A group stage will be played before a knockout stage during the 2023 World Cup.

Group stage:

Each team will play against the other teams in their group once.

Knockout stage:

The top four teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage. The knockout stage will consist of two semi-finals and a final.

Tournament schedule

The 2023 World Cup will start on October 11, 2023 and will end on November 19, 2023.

Tournament favorites

Australia, England, and India are the three favorites to win the 2023 World Cup. Australia is the defending champion, and they have a very strong team. England is also a very strong team, and they have been in good form in recent years. India is the host nation, and they will have the home crowd advantage.

Maps and charts

Map of India showing the ten venues for the 2023 Cricket World Cup

Chart showing the number of Cricket World Cup titles won by each team

Chart showing the winning percentage of each team in Cricket World Cups

In conclusion

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is set to be one of the most exciting tournaments in recent history. Ten teams will be vying for the title of world champions, and the tournament is sure to be full of action and drama.

Additional information

In addition to the information above, here are a few other things to keep in mind:

  • The new format will feature two groups of five teams each, followed by a knockout stage.
  • The 2023 Cricket World Cup is sure to be one of the most watched sporting events in the world.
Scroll to Top